top of page

Summer Drink-- Boba Tea


Strawberry Matcha Boba Milk Tea + Pearls

​

I went to Chatime's new location in Woodbury. I was super excited to hear when I heard that they were going to open up a location closer to me. I didn't have to drive as far to get my Boba fix. I was even more excited to see on Instagram that they are opened and having a soft opening.

​

I honestly went to Chatime right away after I saw that post and got my Boba fix. The location wasn't hard to find, right next to Osaka Hibachi at Woodbury Lakes. The store itself look clean and modern. Plenty of seating area and a cute little couch area to take my instaworthy pictures. After I finished taking my pictures, I shook my drink before I put a straw in... And I was shocked to find that it was NOT sealed properly and the liquid got on myself, table and the ground. Despite that happening, I would still consider going back. I would double check next time that the drink is properly sealed. If it's not, I will bring it to their attention.

​

I usually gravitate to Boba tea for my summer go to drink. Not only that, the texture of the boba or jellies makes it fun to drink! Oh yeah, I know, typical Asian girl that likes to get Boba. I still like it. HAHA

​

There are a few Boba places in the Twin Cities. A couple of my favorites are:

- ChaTime

-Tii Cup

- Sencha

- Bambu Deserts & Drinks

- Kung Fu Tea

​

Still narrowing it down to which one is my favorite and which one has the best basic Boba Milk Teas.

Classic Boba teas:

- Thai Tea (My go to!)

- Black Milk Tea

- Mango Milk Tea

- Green Milk Tea

- Strawberry Milk Tea

- Taro Milk Tea

- Coffee Milk Tea

- Almond Milk Tea

I'm on the hunt on the best boba drink! If you have any suggestions for me to try, let me know!

​

To be continued.

​

​

- DuaEats

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page