top of page

Brunch at The Lowry

The Lowry has been on my foodie list for awhile, but I never got the chance to go. So when my friend Marie suggested that we try it out, I was all game! We went on a Saturday morning, and it was super busy! It completely slipped my mind how busy they could be.


When we got there, the parking lot was full and we ended parking on the streets. As if that wasn't all, the wait was about 30 minutes. We honestly didn't want to go to another restaurant just to end up waiting, and it's been on our list so why leave now? The free samples definitely made up for the wait.


As people were slowly called for their tables, Marie and I caught up with school, life and work. Eventually, our table was ready and was seated cozyily next to the bar. Our orders were put in not too long after being seated, and it took a bit to get our food. Again, with how busy it was we understood that it would take a bit for our food to come out.


Well, what can I say? It was definitely worth the wait. I loved my spinach frittata, but the ciabatta french toast was AMAZINNNG!!! So soft, delicious, and the perfect amount of sweetness. Overall, I loved the food despite the slow and busy service. I would definitely come back for brunch and dinner. Next time, I'll try dinner since I had brunch. Stay tuned for my final thoughts of the restaurant.


IF you plan to go for brunch, go early! Otherwise you'll have to wait like we did.


Spinach Frittata & Ciabatta French Toast


Until next time Darlings!


-Dua

24 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page