top of page

My Weekend.

On Friday, I meet up with my foodies at a local Hmong Bar to try out Hmong food. I know I already posted previously about the food, but I thought I'd share again. I honestly was supposed to stay for an hour and leave, but every time I meet with them I always lose track of time since it's always a great time whenever we meet up.



Foodies @ Checker Bar

LTR: Ghetto fries, Papaya salad (medium spicy), Fried chicken laab wings.



Saturday: I attended the Blogger Xchange workshop on Content Planning + Time Management. I honestly had a great time and it was great information that is really beneficial. Especially with my current situation; I'm trying to figure out what I want to blog about, narrow it down, and balance it with life. I left the workshop so INSPIRED! Also, I learned it's a good thing to surround myself with bloggers and make blogger friends. If I am going to be doing this on a regularly basis, I think its crucial to make those connections and friends. I've been doing this alone for some time now, and I've become burnt out and stonewalled. However, I have reached out to some blogger in Mn and I will be meeting them soon! Which makes me happy and excited! Maybe some collar works-- stay tuned!!!



Amazing bloggers I met!

SUNDAY FUNDAY!

It's actually not really fun day. I was supposed to go hiking with my friend, but I didn't end up going and I'm super disappointed. I didn't set my priorities the night before, and woke up hungover. SUPER disappointed in myself. I also ended up having a very unproductive day. I rolled in bed for two hours before getting up and getting pho to eat. After that, I came home to work OT hours. It's also hard to work on the weekends because I try to use the weekend to blog and create content for my IG and blog. However, I have bills that needs to get paid and holidays are coming up so extra $$ doesn't help.



Pho, cream cheese wontons, and chicken chow fun!

How was your weekend and what did you do? I'd love to hear about yours!


Until next time!

xoxo Dua

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page