top of page

Hai Hai-- Nice to meet you!


Last Friday on a whim, I invited a friend to go eat with me. I honestly couldn't decide where I wanted to go eat so I turned to my trusty bookmarked restaurants I have on Yelp. So the top contenders were: Hai Hai, PinkU, Sweet Chow or Blue Door Pub. After exchanging back and forth with my friend, Tasha, we decided to go to Hai Hai. Both of us never went there and this was a restaurant on our lists to go.


When I arrived it was close to 7:45-8:00 pm, and the restaurant was poppin'. Parking was proving hard to find. First, I saw that they had a parking lot, but I saw two police car, and a towing truck that blocked the entry way. Not sure what the situation was, but I decide to drive on and see if I can get any street parking. WOW! Street parking was proving to be quite difficult! Eventually, I was lucky enough to find parking and only ended up parking about a block away.


As I was making my way to the restaurant, I heard and noticed how busy it was. What can I expect? It's a Friday night, people are out and eating. The wait wasn't too long, maybe a ten minute wait since I wanted a seat inside instead of outside; way too chilly out! After what seemed like an eternity (it feels forever when I'm hangry & impatient,) we were finally seated. I already knew what I was going to order since I looked on Yelp and the menu before hand.





- Fried Wontons with chicken liver pate

- Water Fern Cakes

- Hai Hai Spring Rolls


Entrees I ordered:

- Hanoi Sticky Rice (Tasha didn't order an entree meal.)


Drink:

- Next up...


Overall, I enjoyed the food and the vibe of the place. Definitely hip, but great food. I'd recommend you to go earlier if you can so that you'd get parking. If you haven't tried this place-- you should! It's worth trying it once!


Until the next foodie adventure!


- Dua

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page