top of page

Five Watt

New foodie adventure!!


I'm starting to get more comfortable with eating out by myself, checking out new cafes on my own. Since Friday was my day off, and I decided to grab some food after running some errands. Since I was in the NE Minneapolis area, I decided I should try a different restaurant or cafe in the area. After contemplating as to what to eat and what was closest to me, I decided that I should go to Five-Watt Coffee. I needed some coffee anyways, so I settled with going to a cafe.


Coffee, please.

As I was waiting for my bagel, I sipped on my coffee and people watched. I don't remember what this drink was called but it definitely reminds me of the holidays; fitting for the weather. I woke up after finishing this cup of coffee, I met my caffeine quota for the day. The drink had a subtle bitter taste that I didn't mind.


I wanted to try their smoked salmon bagel. I was able to finish the bagel, but it took me awhile to finish it. After the first half of the bagel, I was good to go... but then I didn't want to toss out the other half, nor did I want to bring it home to eat it later. So I ate it. If you know me, I don't like to waste food. Usually I'd bring it home to eat it later, but smoked salmon? Nevertheless, I finished most of it. I thought they were generous with the smoked salmon.. it was a bit too much for me and ended up taking some of it out in order to finish it.


I would go back to the cafe to chill and work on my blog. It had a great ambience and vibe, plus the staff was nice.


Until the next foodie adventures!


XOXO

Dua

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page