top of page

Hi Darlings!


I thought I would take some time to introduce myself to you all!! So here are 10 things about me!


1. My name is Dua but, I go by Darla. People can't pronounce my name correctly, so it's easier. More importantly I like it and I think it matches.

2. I was born in Wisconsin, but my family moved to Minnesota when I was seven years old. I've lived most of my life in Minnesota, and I do consider this home for me. BUT-- I am considering moving out of state!

3. I graduated with my bachelors in Human Resources and I work in HR, however at the moment I am not working. I explain why I'm not working in a previous post and what I've been up to.


Click on the link below:

https://heydua.wixsite.com/heydua/blog/furloughed


4. I love to eat! Hence, I am part of MSP's Yelp Elite Squad!

5. I love to shop just as much as I love to eat! I share my affordable petite style on my IG feed and blog.

6. I have a doggo named Sirius Ly (pun is intended 100%), he is 6 years old, a great lap dog and he can sleep anywhere.

7. Since I have such an appreciation for amazing tasting food, I try to balance a healthy life style by working out and eating "healthier."

8. I love to travel!!! Currently having travel withdrawals since my Seattle trip!

9. I don't usually wear make up on the weekdays.

10. Purple is my favorite color!


Until next time, Darlings!


-Dua

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Furloughed!

I don't think I've told you all, but I am a Federal employee and I work in Human Resources. Due to the Government shut down, I have not been working since after Christmas 2018. It's been a couple week

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page