top of page

Furloughed!

I don't think I've told you all, but I am a Federal employee and I work in Human Resources. Due to the Government shut down, I have not been working since after Christmas 2018. It's been a couple weeks since the shut down. Although I love the free time I currently have, I am not enjoying no pay. It's been quite difficult, but I think I can make ends meet until we're back up running again or until I get a part- time job.


Usually, I spend my mornings working out. I try to go 3-4 times a week and try to be in calorie deficit. I haven't been as successful as I used to be, but I try not to be too hard on myself. In addition, as I've reflect on my fitness in 2018, I am proud of myself! That's hard to say because I didn't think that I was working out much. I think through out 2018, I have been maintaining my body weight. I wasn't loosing or gaining much, which isn't a terrible thing to me. For 2019 I am striving to get that slim thicc body, and I know I'll have to follow a healthy "diet" and lifestyle.


Today, I sorted some clothes and organized it using the KonMari method. It took me all day, but it was well worth it. My dresser looks way more organized than before and I ended up donating some clothes. I will love to donate more clothes so I can make more space in my closet and dresser-- and get more clothes! ;)


Until next time!


-Dua

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page